Feed aggregator

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_argument::init() should be compatible with views_handler::init(&$view, $options) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_argument.inc on line 744.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 159.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.

10. Edge of Tomorrow - $3.6M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
[[Performer~P86295~Tom Cruise~tomcruise]] stars as a futuristic soldier who is killed during a battle with alien invaders, and lives out the last day of his life over and over again in director [[Performer~P205240~Doug Liman~dougliman]]'s adaptation of the popular Manga All You Need is Kill. In the not-too-distant future, a ferocious race of aliens dubbed "Mimics" have descended from the stars to stake their claim on Earth. Five years after arriving, they're poised to claim Europe. Because the extraterrestrial invaders prove unusually proficient in responding to mankind's typical combat strategies, the military begins outfitting its soldiers with weaponized bionic suits that increase strength, speed, and agility. Meanwhile, the military is certain that, by conducting a surprise assault on the west coast of France, they can catch the enemy off guard and defeat them. With victory in sight, General Brigham ([[Performer~P27217~Brendan Gleeson~brendangleeson]]) tasks Major William Cage ([[Performer~P86295~Cruise~tomcruise]]) with heading to the front lines and selling the war to the general public. Cage, however, is wary of the assignment due to his noted lack of combat experience, and unsuccessfully attempts to blackmail Brigham.Subsequently awakening at Heathrow Airport, Cage is greeted by Master Sergeant Farrell Bartolome ([[Performer~P55571~Bill Paxton~billpaxton]]), who introduces the sniveling major to his new unit, J-Squad, as a deserter and a con artist. The next day, as J-Squad prepare to make the drop and attack the enemy, they are ambushed. Somehow, the aliens knew they were coming, and almost as soon as Cage lands on the beach, he is killed during a fight with a Mimic. Much to his shock, he awakens right back at Heathrow Airport, where the entire scenario begins to play out all over again. Desperate to break the cycle when it continues ad nauseam, Cage seeks the help of Special Forces soldier Rita Vrataski ([[Performer~P412768~Emily Blunt~emilyblunt]]), whose victories on the battlefield have turned her into a high-profile symbol of human strength and endurance. Eventually, thanks to repeated efforts, he manages to convince Vrataski that he is reliving the same day time and again, and after conferring with brilliant but disgraced scientist Dr. Carter ([[Performer~P676110~Noah Taylor~noahtaylor]]), the trio devise a plan to use his unique situation to gain the upper hand over an enemy seemingly able to predict mankind's every move. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

8. Frank Miller's Sin City: A Dame to Kill For - $6.32M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
[[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]] teams with [[Performer~P223744~Frank MIller~frankmiller]] to direct this follow-up to [[Feature~V303869~Sin City~sincity]] from a script by [[Performer~P223744~Miller~frankmiller]] and [[Performer~P371443~William Monahan~williammonahan]] based on preexisting stories along with new ones written for the big screen. [[Performer~P8657~Josh Brolin~joshbrolin]] stars in the adaptation of the comic miniseries (Sin City: A Dame to Kill For), which tells the backstory of [[Performer~P54491~Clive Owen~cliveowen]]'s Dwight character as he is wrapped up in the thralls of femme fatale, Ava ([[Performer~P376643~Eva Green~evagreen]]). Also new to the series is [[Performer~P27836~Joseph Gordon-Levitt~josephgordonlevitt]], who plays Johnny, a mysterious gambler set on taking down his sworn enemy in a high-stakes game of life and death. [[Performer~P61810~Mickey Rourke~mickeyrourke]], [[Performer~P199028~Rosario Dawson~rosariodawson]], [[Performer~P268078~Jessica Alba~jessicaalba]], and [[Performer~P292250~Jaime King~jaimeking]] return for the Dimension Films release, with [[Performer~P551027~Jamie Chung~jamiechung]] and [[Performer~P31307~Dennis Haysbert~dennishaysbert]] stepping into roles left by [[Performer~P360230~Devon Aoki~devonaoki]] and the late [[Performer~P240637~Michael Clarke Duncan~michaelclarkeduncan]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

10. Into the Storm - $3.8M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
Fearless storm-chasers brave impossible odds in their quest to collect data on an unprecedented super-storm that unleashes multiple tornados on a small town as the terrified locals race for shelter. Richard Armitage (The Hobbit trilogy), Sarah Wayne Callies (The Walking Dead), and Matt Walsh star in this tense tale of Mother Nature's fury. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

6. Step Up All In - $6.6M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
After struggling for a year to make it big in Hollywood, Sean's (Ryan Guzman) dance crew gives up and moves back to Miami. Not ready to relinquish his own dream quite yet, Sean remains in Los Angeles. When he hears about an upcoming dance competition in Las Vegas, Sean teams with talented dancers Andie (Briana Evigan) and Moose (Adam Sevani) to put together a new crew. Now with some old friends and some new faces, Sean and his crew intend to win.
Categories: Entertainment

8. Get On Up - $5.0M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
[[Performer~P669837~Chadwick Boseman~chadwickboseman]] stars as James Brown in this biopic from Universal Studios and director [[Performer~P504924~Tate Taylor~tatetaylor]] ([[Feature~V523211~The Help~thehelp]]). From a childhood spent in poverty to his emergence as the Godfather of Soul, Brown's incredible life story is one of talent, determination, and perseverance. [[Performer~P92400~Brian Grazer~briangrazer]], [[Performer~P95775~Mick Jagger~mickjagger]], [[Performer~P327692~Victoria Pearman~victoriapearman]], and [[Performer~P167175~Erica Huggins~ericahuggins]] produce a film co-penned in part by [[Performer~P233406~Jez~jezbutterworth]] and [[Performer~P660986~John-Henry Butterworth~johnhenrybutterworth]] ([[Feature~V481672~Fair Game~fairgame]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

5. Lucy - $9.3M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
[[Performer~P90514~Morgan Freeman~morganfreeman]] and [[Performer~P200222~Scarlett Johansson~scarlettjohansson]] headline this EuropaCorp/TF1 Films co-production directed by [[Performer~P81731~Luc Besson~lucbesson]], and released by Universal Pictures. The story centers on a woman (Johansson) who falls prey to sinister underworld forces, but who gains superhuman abilities that allow her to strike back at her oppressors. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

7. Hercules - $5.7M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
Dwayne Johnson stars as the son of Zeus in this Brett Ratner-directed adaptation of Steve Moore's Radical Comics graphic novel The Thracian Wars. As the story opens, a haunted Hercules (Johnson) travels Greece with his five loyal companions, capitalizing on his heroic reputation by selling his services for gold. When a malevolent warlord threatens to thrust the kingdom of Thrace into chaos, however, its desperate ruler and his daughter turn to Hercules to restore the peace. In order to succeed, Hercules must once again summon the strength and valor that once made him a myth among men. Joseph Fiennes, Ian McShane, and Rufus Sewell co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

10. Planes: Fire & Rescue - $2.4M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
Adventure flies higher than ever before in this sequel that finds championship air-racer Dusty Crophopper (voice of [[Performer~P271377~Dane Cook~danecook]]) beginning an exciting new career fighting forest fires. In the wake of another successful racing season, Dusty returns home to Propwash Junction to resume his training. But a debilitating injury forces Rusty to consider a new career path. Before long Rusty is training with the Aerial Fire Fighters at Piston Peak Air Attack Base. Becoming a Single Engine Air Tanker (SEAT) is no simple task for an injured plane, but with the guidance of seasoned fire-and-rescue helicopter Blade Ranger (voice of [[Performer~P30614~Ed Harris~edharris]]), fearless leader of the Piston Peak Air Attack team, Rusty is soon soaring through the clouds once again. Meanwhile, as Rusty gets up to speed, his presence in the unit catches the attention of Dipper (voice of [[Performer~P215066~Julie Bowen~juliebowen]]), a cargo hauler-turned-water scooper capable of skimming lake water to combat raging fires. A major racing fan, Dipper can hardly contain her excitement at the prospect of working alongside Rusty, and meanwhile wise, heavy-lift helicopter Windlifter (voice of [[Performer~P68861~Wes Studi~wesstudi]]) has never encountered a fire he couldn't conquer. In no time Rusty has made a whole host of new friends at Piston Peak, including hulking transport plane Cabbie (voice of [[Performer~P88551~Dale Dye~daledye]]), the brave grounded firefighters known as the Smokejumpers, the Secretary of the Interior (voice of [[Performer~P76341~Fred Willard~fredwillard]]), and Nick "Loop'n" Lopez (voice of [[Performer~P22174~Erik Estrada~erikestrada]]), a helicopter cop with an illustrious past. And though learning the secrets to dousing forest fires is sure to take time, Rusty is a fast learner, and eager to pitch in. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

9. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes - $4.4M

Movies - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00am
A war begins to brew between man and ape in this sequel to the 2011 hit [[Feature~V516846~Rise of the Planet of the Apes~riseoftheplanetoftheapes]]. It's been ten years since the Simian Flu wiped out most of humanity, and somewhere deep in the woods outside of San Francisco, Caesar (voice and performance capture by [[Performer~P216153~Andy Serkis~andyserkis]]) and his primate companions have established a thriving village built on the principles of peace and community. Shortly after welcoming a baby brother into the family, Caesar's son Blue Eyes (Nick Thurston) is walking through the forest with his friend Ash (Doc Shaw) when they cross paths with a human named Carver (Kirk Acevedo), who impulsively draws his gun and shoots Ash at the first sign of aggression. As it turns out, Carver is part of a human expedition led by Malcolm ([[Performer~P13470~Jason Clarke~jasonclarke]]), who, along with the rest of his crew, races to Carver's side just as Caesar and the rest of the apes answer Blue Eyes' desperate call for help. An enraged Caesar drives the humans away after realizing they are no longer a threat, and decides to dispatch a small crew to follow them rather than yield to the pleas of his aggressive advisor Koba (Toby Kebbell) to launch an all-out attack. Instead, he decides to show the apes' strength by amassing outside of the humans' makeshift community at the base of an unfinished tower, making it unmistakably clear that the two species should remain apart.Meanwhile, the point of the human excursion was to get a dormant dam running again in order to power their community, which will soon be thrust into darkness should they fail to take action. Convinced that he could strike a truce with Caesar that would allow the humans to repair the dam, which is located on the apes' land, Malcolm gets permission from human leader Dreyfus ([[Performer~P53946~Gary Oldman~garyoldman]]) to set out on his mission. Incredibly, thanks to the help of his girlfriend Ellie ([[Performer~P62230~Keri Russell~kerirussell]]), his son Alexander ([[Performer~P485985~Kodi Smit-McPhee~kodismitmcphee]]), and a few other key allies, Malcolm succeeds. Still, his truce with the apes is a fragile one, and just when it seems that the primates and humans have learned to coexist in peace, a shocking act of betrayal threatens to spark a war that will determine the dominant species. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Entertainment

ROTATING SOFIA: WHAT DID YOU THINK?

Entertainment News - Tue, 08/26/2014 - 3:28am
During the moment viewers usually make a dash for the refrigerator, the Emmy Awards tried to keep them in front of their screens....
Categories: Entertainment
Syndicate content


Copyright © 2014
Herald Publishing Company
Site Design, Programming & Development by Maine Web FX