Bobby Jurasek

Bobby Jurasek, 71, of Tecumseh, passed away on February 21, 2013. He was born November 19, 1941 in Blissfield, Mich., the son of Martin and Frances (Tomecek) Jurasek. On November 29, 1969 Bobby married Jane Mobley and she survives.He holds the records for the 100-yard dash, 10 seconds, on a dirt track (tied), record for the most rushing yards and touchdowns in a single season at Clinton High school. He also played college football in Fargo, N.D. Bobby worked for 31 years for Ford Motor Company in Saline, retiring in 1993. He was also an outdoorsman who enjoyed fishing, hunting, traveling, golfing and spending time with his family at Houghton Lake. In addition to his wife, Bobby is survived by one son Bobby Jurasek of Clinton; three daughters, Lori Jurasek of Jackson, Terrie (Troy) Lyell of Adrian and Ginny (Michael) McGrath of Onsted; two sisters Donna (Frank) Sabo of Belleville and Mildred (Harold) Brown of Tipton; three grandchildren Caelen Carstensen, Robert Palmer and Heather Palmer. Bobby was preceded in death by his parents, one brother, Jerry, and one sister, Carol Roe. Visitation was held Sunday, Feb. 24, 2013 from 2-4 and 6-8 p.m. at the Tecumseh Chapel of Handler Funeral Homes. Graveside services will be held 11 a.m. Monday, Feb. 25 at Riverside Cemetery, Clinton with Pastor Tom Hawkins of NewSong Community Church officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the Clinton Athletic Association or the charity of the donor’s choice. Condolences may be offered to the family at

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • A mangled car outside THS is a reminder of how drinking and driving can have tragic effects. Photo by Kerry Hamilton Smith.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:36am
  • The Lenawee Leadership Award, given to individuals who lead in enhancing the quality of life in Lenawee County, was presented to Kris and Emory Schmidt on Tuesday morning at the annual meeting of the Lenawee Community Foundation held at the Lenawee Country Club. Prior recipients of the award who were present at the event gathered with the Schmidts to be recognized. Pictured are standing, from left, Janet McDowell, Gary McDowell, Dave Maxwell, Frank Dick, Dave Hickman, Kris Schmidt, Emory Schmidt, Art Weeber, Dick Germond, Joe Williams, Mary Weeber, Pat Farver and Garry Clift. Photo by Jackie Koch.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:32am
  • Perry Hayden, founder of the Dynamic Kernels project.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:26am

Please Login for Premium Content