Clinton dominates BD, ends regular season 9-0

Clinton’s varsity football team dominated Britton-Deerfield 41-6 on Friday, Oct. 25, to secure a second consecutive Tri-County Conference (TCC) championship and undefeated regular season.“Our players have done a tremendous job this season and rightfully earned the TCC championship for the second straight season,’ said Clinton coach Scott McNitt. “The coaches have done an awesome job preparing our team each and every week and deserve much credit for the team’s accomplishments. We look forward to the playoffs”The Redskins scored all the points needed to win the contest in the opening quarter, putting up 28 points while shutting the Patriots out of the end zone.Clinton added two touchdowns to BD’s one in the second quarter to end all scoring. Scoring for the Redskins were Collin Poore (27-yard run), Brett Tschirhart (5-yard run,) TJ Baker- (4-, 5-, 4-yard runs) and Noah Poore (1-yard run) and Gannon Nelson (converted 5 extra-point kicks). Clinton’s Offensive Player of the Game was Nate Kaszuba while Defensive Player of the Game honors went to KC Clegg. The Red Army Player of the Week was Reid Clark while Gannon Nelson was awarded Special Teams Player of the Week. Clinton hosts Whitmore Lake for pre-district action at 7 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 1, while the Patriots are at Hudson in the opening round of playoffs.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

Please Login for Premium Content