Indians have three named to All-Tournament Team

Tecumseh’s varsity girls golf team placed second in the Southeastern Conference White Division after tournament play Tuesday, Sept. 24, at Monroe Country Club.Carley LaPlant carded 85 as the Indians frontrunner and helped Tecumseh total 412 points in the event. LaPlant placed second in the White Division tournament behind Adrian freshman Ashley Rincon, who carded 82. Rincon was also named to the All-Tournament Team, which included both the Red and White divisions. LaPlant was third overall in the SEC White Division and named to the all-SEC White Division Team with teammates Ashley Barth, who placed sixth, and Anneka Hart, who finished seventh. Only eight medals are awarded in each division.Tecumseh finished tied for seventh place in the Lady Maverick Invitational, hosted by Milford High School on Monday, Sept. 30, at the 5,222-yard, par 72 Prestwick Village Golf Club. The Indians finished with a score of 407.Barth and LaPlant each carded 98, while Paige Rupley shot a personal-best 103. Alice Lee scored a 108 and Anneka Hart, a 109.The Indians continue tuning up for the Regional tournament on Oct. 9. Tecumseh is scheduled to play Thursday, Oct. 4, at a Vandercook Lake tournament at Ella Sharp Park and on Saturday. Oct. 7, the team finishes its regular season at a tournament hosted by Bedford.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • A mangled car outside THS is a reminder of how drinking and driving can have tragic effects. Photo by Kerry Hamilton Smith.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:36am
  • The Lenawee Leadership Award, given to individuals who lead in enhancing the quality of life in Lenawee County, was presented to Kris and Emory Schmidt on Tuesday morning at the annual meeting of the Lenawee Community Foundation held at the Lenawee Country Club. Prior recipients of the award who were present at the event gathered with the Schmidts to be recognized. Pictured are standing, from left, Janet McDowell, Gary McDowell, Dave Maxwell, Frank Dick, Dave Hickman, Kris Schmidt, Emory Schmidt, Art Weeber, Dick Germond, Joe Williams, Mary Weeber, Pat Farver and Garry Clift. Photo by Jackie Koch.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:32am
  • Perry Hayden, founder of the Dynamic Kernels project.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:26am

Please Login for Premium Content