Indians record nine first place times in annual Kiwanis Invitational

The Annual Kiwanis Invitational was held at Tecumseh’s Community Pool on Saturday, Jan. 11, and the Indians’ swim and dive team recorded 32 personal best times and nine first place finishes.Bryant Hagemann led the Indians with two individual first place finishes, winning the 200-yard freestyle (1:55.10) and the 100-yard butterfly (58.64). He was also a member of the Indians’ winning 200-yard junior/senior medley relay (1:47.52) and 400-yard junior/senior freestyle (3:42.67) relay teams.The Indians also placed first in the 200-yard freshman/sophomore medley relay with Jacob Schaedler, Clinton Olberg, Nathan Roberts and Samuel Wade clocking in at 1:58.99.Matthew Haeussler was a member of Tecumseh’s winning 200-yard junior/senior medley relay team with Jared Russell, Dylan Coleman and Hageman, and he also placed first in the 100-yard butterfly (58.64).Brandon Russell placed first for Tecumseh in the 100-yard freshman/sophomore backstroke (1:04.37) while Olberg placed first in the 100-yard breaststroke (1:16.79).Jared Russell placed first for the Indians in the 100-yard junior/senior breaststroke (1:08.7).Tecumseh’s 400-yard junior/senior freestyle relay team (Hageman, Alex Gilbert, Haeussler and Jared Russell) placed first in 3:42.67.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • Pictured at the groundbreaking are Hickman family members (l-r) Cindy and Alan Hickman, Reagan Boyse, Stephanie Hickman Boyse, Sally and Steve Hickman, Tracy Hickman and Chad Munger, Annabelle Burg, Julie Hickman Burg, and Shelley and Dave Hickman. Not pictured are two brothers, Mark (Christine) and Ross Hickman. Photo by: Kerry Hamilton Smith

    Thu, 06/22/2017 - 2:06pm
  • Ken Roberts (l) and his dad, Al, pictured at Lone Oak Properties of Red Mill Pond. Photo by: Jim Lincoln

    Thu, 06/22/2017 - 2:05pm
  • Pictured (l-r) are Barry and Linda Seidel with new owners of the consignment store Tammy and Jamie Drouillard. Photo by: Kerry Hamilton Smith

    Thu, 06/22/2017 - 2:04pm

Please Login for Premium Content