Indians win fourth-straight county golf championship

It took Tecumseh varsity golfer Bobby Thomas just 71 strokes to complete his 18-hole round at the Wolf Creek Golf Club and repeat as individual champion of the annual Lenawee County golf tournament in Adrian on Saturday, May. 12.Thomas earned his third consecutive individual county title with his round of 71 while helping the Indians to their fourth straight county championship. Tecumseh’s golfers totaled 319 to finish first while Madison carded 332 to place second while Sand Creek totaled 362 to place third. Clinton placed fourth with 367 and was followed by Addison (368), Adrian (376), Onsted (378), Blissfield (392), Lenawee Christian (420) and Hudson (430).“This tournament will provide the momentum needed for the rest of the season. With districts around the corner, it was nice to wrap up the day with a victory,” said Tecumseh first year coach Kevin Osworth.The Indians and Madison Trojans led the county in the number of players earning medalist honors with three each. Tecumseh’s Joe Forest had the second lowest round of the tournament with 78 for medalist honors while teammate Collin Smith tied for sixth place with Clinton’s Josh Donahey, carding 82.Tecumseh’s Hunter Cadmus carded 88 while Zach Horn finished the day with a card total of 92.In addition to Donahey’s 82, The Redskins’ Luke Schaffner recorded 94: Matt Zahn, 95; and Ryan Karapas, 96.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

Please Login for Premium Content