Nutcracker Ballet has become a tradition, ‘delighting thousands’

To the Editor,On December 12, 13, and 14, the stage at the Tecumseh Center for the Arts was brought to life with a fantastic production of The Nutcracker Ballet. This biennial event has become a tradition at the theater and has delighted thousands of people over the years.I would like to extend some well-deserved thank yous to the people that make this production a reality; our producer, Pat Alber and the artistic director for the Nutcracker, Annamia Rumley. I would also like to thank the extremely talented dance instructors; Helene Knierim, Ashley Palmer, Anya Noveskey, Kristen Hallberg, and Laurie Stoianowski. These women have been working with the student dancers since August of this year, orchestrating choreography and teaching the dancers multiple dance steps and routines that are featured in the ballet. In addition, thank you to our makeup artists Mark Deming and Sara Drews and to Ross Travis and Alan Collins for the technical support. And, thank you to all of the dancers that spent months practicing for the ballet! On behalf of everyone at the Tecumseh Center for the Arts, please accept a heartfelt thank you for another wonderful production of The Nutcracker Ballet.Shelley LimCultural and Leisure ServicesCity of Tecumseh

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • A mangled car outside THS is a reminder of how drinking and driving can have tragic effects. Photo by Kerry Hamilton Smith.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:36am
  • The Lenawee Leadership Award, given to individuals who lead in enhancing the quality of life in Lenawee County, was presented to Kris and Emory Schmidt on Tuesday morning at the annual meeting of the Lenawee Community Foundation held at the Lenawee Country Club. Prior recipients of the award who were present at the event gathered with the Schmidts to be recognized. Pictured are standing, from left, Janet McDowell, Gary McDowell, Dave Maxwell, Frank Dick, Dave Hickman, Kris Schmidt, Emory Schmidt, Art Weeber, Dick Germond, Joe Williams, Mary Weeber, Pat Farver and Garry Clift. Photo by Jackie Koch.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:32am
  • Perry Hayden, founder of the Dynamic Kernels project.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:26am

Please Login for Premium Content