T-Town Safety Program a success

To the Editor,The community support by the citizens and businesses of Tecumseh helped make the T-Town Safety Program a success! Communities In Schools of the Tecumseh Area, CISTA, kicked off its summer programs the week of June 24th, with T-Town Safety. The program had a waiting list of students eager to join the class to learn about safety.Ten teen volunteers helped supervise and lead 30 T-Town participants through many different safety activities. Thank you Brendan, Matthew, Brianne, Victoria, Kamryn, Matt, Sarah, Joey, Kassidy, and David!Additional thanks go out to our community members that made T-Town Safety fun and informational for the children. The following businesses provided discounts, knowledge, or safety materials: Julie Sinclair, Stitch Wizard Embroidery; Officer Hissong and Officer DeCatur, Tecumseh Police Department; Tom and Sylvia Jenkins, LEEP; Scott and Lori, Lowe’s; Deputy Petterle, Lenawee County Marine Patrol; Anne Kane and Paige, Golden Acres; Shannon Baughey, First Student Transportation; Chief Tuckey and Craig Fulton, Tecumseh Fire Department; the Michigan Attorney General’s office, Basil Boy’s Pizza, First Federal Bank, Tecumseh Public Schools, Tecumseh Parks and Recreation Department, and the Friends of the NRA.CISTA StaffRhonda Tinsley and Cindy Hook, Site CoordinatorsHeather Masten, Executive Director

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • A mangled car outside THS is a reminder of how drinking and driving can have tragic effects. Photo by Kerry Hamilton Smith.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:36am
  • The Lenawee Leadership Award, given to individuals who lead in enhancing the quality of life in Lenawee County, was presented to Kris and Emory Schmidt on Tuesday morning at the annual meeting of the Lenawee Community Foundation held at the Lenawee Country Club. Prior recipients of the award who were present at the event gathered with the Schmidts to be recognized. Pictured are standing, from left, Janet McDowell, Gary McDowell, Dave Maxwell, Frank Dick, Dave Hickman, Kris Schmidt, Emory Schmidt, Art Weeber, Dick Germond, Joe Williams, Mary Weeber, Pat Farver and Garry Clift. Photo by Jackie Koch.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:32am
  • Perry Hayden, founder of the Dynamic Kernels project.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:26am

Please Login for Premium Content