Tecumseh falls 54-18 in season opener

Tecumseh’s varsity girls basketball team lost its first game of the season at Walled Lake on Friday, Nov. 30, falling 54-18.“It’s just going to be a process,” said first year Tecumseh coach Jared Adamson. “We’re just trying to build fundamentals. We want to work hard and gain some respect back to the program, competing and winning some games.”Adamson graduated from Saint Clair High School and attended Concordia University where he played on the basketball team for four years. After graduating he and his wife moved to South Carolina where he coached girls varsity basketball for five years. His wife currently teaches at Adrian High School while he is a substitute teacher for the Tecumseh school district.The Indians have six returners including Hannah Galloway, Kayla Kormos, Nicole Lipnichen, Mattie Wright and Sarah Tritt.Starters in the opening game were Wright at point guard while first year varsity player Carley LaPlant was a starting shooting guard. Lipnichan started as a small forward while Morgan Monohan played as a power forward her first year at the varsity level. Kormos was the starting center. Galloway was sidelined with an injury.Tecumseh was scheduled for a home game on Friday, Dec. 7, at 7 p.m. against Columbia Central. Results from the contest will be reported in next week’s Herald.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • Pictured (l-r) are: Jane Woodward-Harrington, Gordon Comfort, Martha Hayden-Woodward, Rob Hartmann, Ruth Satterthwaite Hartmann, Rae Nita Heintzelman and Raymond Schmidt. Photo by Mickey Alvarado.

    Thu, 08/25/2016 - 1:16pm
  • Tecumseh resident Cinda Brooks adopted a blind 10-year-old Labrador in January from the Lenawee Humane Society. It is Brook’s third dog she has rescued from the Adrian shelter. Photo by Jim LIncoln.

    Thu, 08/25/2016 - 1:14pm
  • The Irish roots group, Runa, will perform at the TCA in February. Photo submitted.

    Thu, 08/25/2016 - 1:11pm

Please Login for Premium Content