Tecumseh girls, boys bowling over opponents

Tecumseh’s varsity bowling teams faced Saline at home on Wednesday, Dec. 5 and all three squads finished with victories.The Indians’ varsity girls won 29-1 while the varsity boys won 26-4. Jordan Richard was the high score bowler for the girls with 258 and 232 for a 490 series. Tecumseh’s Haley Richard had a high score game of 210: Savanna Murry, 204; Lauren McKowen, 192; and Atlanta Roberts, 191.For Tecumseh’s boys, Andrew Sokol had 269 and 204 for a 473 series while Zac Cook had 211 and 209 for a 420 series. Tecumseh’s Jarrett Oldeck had 202 and 201 for a 403 series.Tecumseh’s junior varsity boys team won 24-6, led by Mike Hammer (195).Tecumseh bowled against Ypsilanti on Monday, Dec. 10, at Colonial lanes and all of the Indians’ teams won matches.The Indians’ varsity girls defeated the Phoenix 28-2, led by McKowen (202) and Jordan Richard (190).Tecumseh’s varsity boys won 28-2 with Tyler Pate rolling a game-high 235.Sokol rolled 222-209 for a 431 series while Spencer Hite had a high game of 222.The junior varsity boys won 20-10, led by Justin Murphy (219) and Hammer (213) The Indians were scheduled to face Adrian at home on Wednesday, Dec. 5, at Ten Pin Alley. Results from the match will be reported in next week’s Tecumseh Herald.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

  • A mangled car outside THS is a reminder of how drinking and driving can have tragic effects. Photo by Kerry Hamilton Smith.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:36am
  • The Lenawee Leadership Award, given to individuals who lead in enhancing the quality of life in Lenawee County, was presented to Kris and Emory Schmidt on Tuesday morning at the annual meeting of the Lenawee Community Foundation held at the Lenawee Country Club. Prior recipients of the award who were present at the event gathered with the Schmidts to be recognized. Pictured are standing, from left, Janet McDowell, Gary McDowell, Dave Maxwell, Frank Dick, Dave Hickman, Kris Schmidt, Emory Schmidt, Art Weeber, Dick Germond, Joe Williams, Mary Weeber, Pat Farver and Garry Clift. Photo by Jackie Koch.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:32am
  • Perry Hayden, founder of the Dynamic Kernels project.

    Thu, 04/27/2017 - 9:26am

Please Login for Premium Content