Trustee resigns from TDL board

At their meeting on June 19, Library Trustee Gayle Keiser formally offered a letter of resignation to the Tecumseh District Library (TDL) Board of Trustees. She plans to concentrate on her writing and publishing career. Board President Karen Stoops reluctantly accepted Keiser’s resignation. “We are grateful for her invaluable help in getting the millage passed,” said Stoops,” and for her insightful work as a Trustee for the past two years. She will be greatly missed.”The loss of Keiser leaves a vacancy on TDL’s Board. Board President Stoops is asking dedicated library supporters to consider joining the Board. “We’re looking for someone who is passionate, dedicated, and interested in helping to provide the best possible library service to our district which includes the city of Tecumseh and surrounding townships,” she said. Interested community members may submit a letter of interest to Library Director Gayle Hazelbaker by July 25 stating why they would like to serve on the Board and what they could offer. “We hope to have someone in place by the August twenty-first meeting,” Stoops remarked. The term to be filled will end December 2016. Candidates will be interviewed by the Board and Library Director at times convenient to all parties. The TDL Board meets regularly on the third Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. in meeting room A in the lower level of the library.

Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Please Login for Premium Content