Wanda V. Cavin

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_argument::init() should be compatible with views_handler::init(&$view, $options) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_argument.inc on line 744.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 159.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/tecumseh/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.

Wanda V. Cavin, age 88, of Tecumseh, passed away August 19, 2013.

Wanda was born September 10, 1924 in Ridgeway Twp.. MI the daughter of Ernest and Hazel (Bushroe) Spohr.

On February 10, 1948 she married Howard Cavin in Britton, MI and he preceded her in death November 5, 2003.

Wanda was employed 41 years at Herrick Memorial Hospital as a nurse in the obstetrics department, retiring in 1987. She was a member of the Ridgeway Church of the Nazarene. Her enjoyments were quilting, china painting, crocheting and most of all her grandchildren and great grandchildren.

Wanda is survived by a son, Lynn (Mary) Cavin of Tecumseh; daughter Linda (Terry) Betz of Tipton; five grandchildren, Christopher, Sheila, Jason, Adam, and Trevor; six great grandchildren; siblings, Dale (Shirley) Spohr of Adrian, Dean (Shirley) Spohr of Adrian and Wilda (Howard) Haas of Florida and sister in law, Naomi Spohr of Adrian.

She was preceded in death by her parents; husband, Howard and brother, Lee Spohr.

Funeral services will be 11:00 A. M. Friday, August 23, 2013 at the Ridgeway Church of the Nazarene with Rev. Ray Hansen and Rev. Richard Bruce officiating. Burial will follow in Ridgeway Cemetery, Ridgeway, MI.

Visitation will be 4:00 - 7:00 P. M. Thursday, August 22, 2013 at the J. Gilbert Purse Funeral Home, Tecumseh. and one hour prior to the service at the church on Friday. Messages to the family may be made online at www.pursefuneralhome.com.

Copyright © 2015
Herald Publishing Company
Surf New Media