Tecumseh finishes first at Clinton’s 41st Annual Dave Elliott Memorial Wrestling Invitational

Tecumseh freshman Vincent Perez (on top) was one of the Indians’ four champions. Photo by Mickey Alvarado.

Tecumseh’s varsity wrestling team placed first at Clinton’s annual Dave Elliott Memorial Wrestling Invitational while the hosting Redskins finished second in the event.
The Indians had four champions including freshman Vincent Perez (103), juniors Drew Martin (125) and Adam Shelby (140) and senior Landon Pelham (215).
Clinton wrestled hard all day in the tough 21-team tournament and was in a position to win but fell short by 12 points of the Indians’ 197 total. The Redskins fell behind during the semifinals and had just one champion, Noah Comar at 112 pounds. He was named lower weight MVP for the invitational. 
Finishing second for the Redskins were Evan Shovels (119), Nicholas Rolland (152) and David Chantelois (1600. 
Jake Phillips (140) placed third for the Redskins while Nicholas LaCoss (135), Austin Popp (215) and Ethan Vaughn (Hwt.) each placed fourth.
Christian Minard placed fifth for Clinton at 103-pounds and Eathan Hicks (145) rounded out the Redskins’ placers with a sixth place finish.
Rounding out the top six invitational teams were Woodhaven, third with 163 points, Lake Orion, fourth with 145 points, Coldwater, fifth with 124 points and Manchester, sixth with 116 points.


Tecumseh Herald


110 E. Logan St.
P.O. Box 218
Tecumseh, MI 49286

Email Us


Latest articles

Please Login for Premium Content